HomeSoftware TitlesFilemaker ProTurn off the default screen

10.1. Turn off the default screen

When you launch FileMaker, the default setting is this screen. It is useful if you are always creating new databases, otherwise it can be kind of annoying and confusing. So, my suggestion is to first turn off this screen. This is done by clicking the small check box near the bottom left of the screen, labeled 'No longer show this dialog'. (you can always turn it back on in the FileMaker Preferences screen).

Click the No Longer show this dialog option

Then click on the 'Open an existing file' button

and finally, click the OK button bottom right.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful